Mock Election Today

vote-1.jpg( Listen to this Post)

Today our school is having their 3rd annual Mock election. This year we focused on NYS Governor’s election. We spent weeks learning about the candidates and the importance of voting.
I want to thank all of the students who worked hard to make this day happen. It is about 5 am and I am just getting up. I want to thank all of the “electioneers” who volunteered to work. Mr. Ferranni’s Class did a wonderful job decorating the auditorium and all the classes made cool election posters.

This morning we have some students who will be reading their written essays “Why is it important to vote?”, we also have 5 short Movies about the election. Really election commercials, only in these elections ads no one says anything bad about a candidate. Well here we go, after the election you can blog your thoughts and responses to the election process.

Mock Election Day!

I love this day.

15 responses

  1. james

    i liked the mock election we had today.
    I had lots of fun looking at the film.
    I like what we did today.
    I voted for john faso.

    November 6, 2006 at 5:59 pm

  2. Mark

    I enjoyed the mock election because it is important for us young people to know that voting makes a huge difference in our lives!

    November 6, 2006 at 6:04 pm

  3. samaria

    Today I helped Ms. Broderick in the mock election I love helping Ms. Broderick and I love her I think I was a little uncontrolable with my squirrell up stairs but that will change. People was good with reading there essay and the movies were great

    November 6, 2006 at 6:07 pm

  4. ALVON

    I HOPE JOHN FASO WINS BECAUSE HE SAID THAT HE WAS GOING TO REBUILD OUR NEIGHBORHOODS. I LIKED THE FILMS ON THE ELECTION THAT THE KIDS MADE.I WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE MYSELF NEXT TIME

    November 6, 2006 at 6:11 pm

  5. Eric

    I worked on the election on voteing
    for Elliot Spitser and John Faso
    I liked the film that we saw today
    I read my part.
    It is good to vote for governor.
    So vote.

    November 6, 2006 at 6:11 pm

  6. justin

    Today MRS.Broderick had a election ceremony for some of the classes in the school.I was not be able to read because MRS.Broderick forgot to bring it down to the election ceremony.We got to vote also for the people that voted they got to be in the raffle.The 5 clips that we saw were great.And I was in one of the clips and I felt so stupid.I don’t know what we would do without with MRS.Broderick.SHE IS THE BEST COMPUTER TEACHER IN THE WORLD! SHE IS MAKING ME BETTER AND BETTER EVERYDAY! I LOVE HER LIKE MY OWN MOTHER!!!! MRS.Broderick been there since i steped in her room.I like when she calls me sang [don’t tell her this i really don’t think she knows how to pernounce my name] YOU CANT GET BETTER THAN MRS.Broderick.THIS IS VERY TRUE!! THE THINGS SHE DOES FOR US IS INCREDDIBLE.Take care MRS.Broderick.I love this election bacause it changes me because i did not know about the election until i met her.

    November 6, 2006 at 6:25 pm

  7. GIOVANNI

    TODAY I HELP MS BRODERICK PUT UP BALLONS IN THE AUDITOREUM FOR OUR MOCK ELECTION . THEN MY CLASS COME DOWN STAIRS. MY CLASS WATCHED THE MOVIES WE MADE WITH A LOT OF OTHER CLASSES I READ WHY IS IT IMPORTANT TO VOTE I WENT ON THE STAGE TO READ.THEN WE VOTES FOR WHO WE WANT TO FOR NEW YORK STATE GOVERNOR . I WAS IN CHARGE OF SIGNING KIDS INTO VOTE OVER 120 KIDS VOTED I ALSO WROTE THEIR NAMES DOWN FOR THE RAFFLE .I HAD SO MUCH FUN WITH MS BRODERICK.THEN I HELP MS BRODERICK TAKE HER STUFF UP STAIR AFTER THE ELECTION. SHE THE BEST.

    November 6, 2006 at 6:26 pm

  8. JEREMIAH

    I HAD A LOT OF FUN WATCHING THE MOVIES ABOUT THE ELECTION AND HAVING FUN VOTING I AM HAPPY THER IS A RAFFLE I ALSO LIKE WRITING FO RTHE BLOG ABOUT THE ELECTION

    November 6, 2006 at 6:40 pm

  9. lameiak

    I had fun today i voted. tomorrow is election day I liked waching the election day movie
    to I voted fou john faso becuse he is better with money than Spitzer.

    November 6, 2006 at 6:40 pm

  10. michael

    I liked the Election because I voted for john faso I liked the movie we made and watched.

    November 6, 2006 at 6:41 pm

  11. alvin

    I like to learn abuot how to be a govenor.
    I like to take five people and vote.

    November 6, 2006 at 6:43 pm

  12. Courtney

    I read my writing to some classes but I was not in a imovie .
    I saw two imovies with some of my friends were in one of the Imovie. Next time I want to make my own movie.

    November 6, 2006 at 6:45 pm

  13. Xavier.b

    I voted in the mock election I vote fror Elliot spitzer I watched a movies about the election I like the election alot.

    November 6, 2006 at 6:50 pm

  14. Desmin Ortiz

    Today I had a great time at the mock election. It gave me the chance to vote for the first time in my life. I feel the candidate I voted for will put money in the pockets of the people.

    November 6, 2006 at 6:59 pm

  15. Jessic B

    I am glad Elliot Spritzer won becaue in my family we had a bet. My aunt bet John Faso would win but I bet Elliot Sprizter won and I rubbed it in her face.
    During the elelction Ms Brodeick showed 5 films. One of them was mine. I liked btu I felt shy when they showed it. I want to make another film, but I felt self concious when they showed it.

    November 10, 2006 at 3:56 pm

Leave a Reply

