The Year is half over Day 92: Happy Half Year!

year-so-gar001.png

Well things are certainly busy. Our blog has hit 3000 mark and we are at the halfway mark for the school year.

Time to take stock and reflect on what you have learned, what you have created and in general how your year is going.

Have you reached your goals? Are you working towards your goals? What was some of your favorite things from the first half of the year?

Also time to plan for the next half of the year. What are some of the things you want to learn, create, accomplish in the next half of the year? Go ahead set some goals for your self and put them down in black and white for the world to see right here.

I will be responding to this post myself, and and I invite all 373r staff to as well.

Well Happy Half year to everyone and good luck for the next half.

Click HERE to participate in the  school goals poll

27 responses

  1. giovanni.d

    I am trying to improve in my math cause i am not study a lot like i use to.And i am trying to work on my behavior so that i can get my points up and so that i can pass to the next grade.And an nother reason is so i can make my mom proud.And this year i am trying to improve on my spelling.@@@@@

    January 30, 2007 at 10:50 am

  2. Mr. Joe

    My half year has been Great. I’ve had the opportunity to help many students reach or try to reach their goals. It gives me great pleasure to see how much they have academically grown.

    January 30, 2007 at 10:53 am

  3. LAMEIAK

    This year i became a good reader
    I always improve my work
    when i grow up i”mgoing to be a very goog reader
    i will have a impotran gob and i will help people if they needs help
    i will earn level 3 alway i love technology
    i n the second half of the year i want i want to learn how to fix cars fix computers fix technology
    i want to learn more about stuff.

    January 30, 2007 at 10:53 am

  4. Alvin

    My first year I was a little bit shy and my second year I got good withcomputers,art,gym,science,behavior,cook and.When I growup I will be doctor a lawer a scientist astronauts and a animal helper

    January 30, 2007 at 10:56 am

  5. Alvin

    My first year I was a little bit shy and my second year I got good withcomputers,art,gym,science,behavior,cook and.When I growup I will be doctor a lawer a scientist astronauts and a animal helper.

    January 30, 2007 at 10:56 am

  6. Naquan

    My year was good in my class. I got to Improve my Behavior. I am growing up. My goals is everything because I want to do the right the thing when I grow up and get my education

    January 30, 2007 at 11:00 am

  7. Xavier

    I improve my reading and my school work .And go to College.
    And get a education and get a good job and get marned. And get to be a milionaire like Oprah.

    January 30, 2007 at 11:03 am

  8. JEFFREY

    My goal was to reach inclusion. And i am not going let anyone get in my way to stop me. Last year i was not ready to go into inclusion but this year i am ready.I am going to have a good year.I will miss this school alot and it was my favrite school i ever went to.My computer teacher miss broderick thought me alot of things this year.

    January 30, 2007 at 11:28 am

  9. IKEE

    my year is pretty good. this i an doing good in math i now want to improve reading

    January 30, 2007 at 11:30 am

  10. tyreek

    We have learned how to get along with others and this year I might go to inclusion and that will make my mother happy. I will improve my reading and writeing. my goal is to go to inclusion and to go to junior high school then go to collage and after collage I become a profesional football player.

    January 30, 2007 at 11:33 am

  11. kevin

    Our class is good together and we learned alot of math. sometimes my behavior is very not good and my attitude is getting worse. I get along with my friends and family and siblings. I am happy i am learning a lot.

    January 30, 2007 at 11:34 am

  12. jessica dixon

    this year my behavior have been good so far. sometime’s i feel like hurting someone but then i control mysel. that is why in this school i`m trying so hard to get into inclusion. i hope to improve and deserve placement in inclusion, and above all make my teachers proud.

    January 30, 2007 at 11:35 am

  13. JUSTIN

    I am having a good year. I have improved my writing. Next half of the year I want to go into inclusion. That would make me very happy.

    January 30, 2007 at 11:38 am

  14. jessica

    Well I learned how to cook and now my math is getting bettter
    my best friend is jessica.D my behavior is getting better
    ms.D is the best. she spoils the class and ms.B we are like best friends
    I do a lot of work for her and we have 3 paras in are class one of them
    Some people think they are tough but they are not . I know I am not tough.

    January 30, 2007 at 11:45 am

  15. The year has been pretty good thus far. I wanted to start to get other teachers to run their own blogs and we have just started 2 new ones. (see our school blogs in the link section.)
    I wanted to help students to create films this year. We had a Film festival on Election day but beyond that I have not gone far enough with this goal.
    I want to have Alan November come and talk to the teachers and that happened and was great.
    For the next half of the year I want to work on our Film Festival/Tech fair.
    Teach Imovie, Start a Student News blog run by students ( I have actually built this but we have to assemble a staff and make time to roll it out. )
    I want teachers to catch the blog bug and go with it.
    I also want to say thank you to my student’s . They work hard and I am proud of them.

    January 30, 2007 at 12:20 pm

  16. james

    I think our own blog is a great idea for other students. we should be able to have a blog like the teachers have. I would like to have have my own blog. I like to blog because I like to show my grandmother what I do in school. My father even likes to see what I do in school.

    January 30, 2007 at 12:57 pm

  17. ERIC

    MY FIRST AND SECOND YEAR HEAR I WAS NOT SO GREAT WHEN I WAS IN MRS.COPPOLO CLASS IN THE BEGINING OF THE SCHOOL YEAR I WAS VERY BAD THEY WAS ABOUT TO GET RID OF ME AND PUT ME IN ANNEX D I CHANGE MY ACT REAL FAST AND CAUSE I DID WHAT I DID I AM
    STEAL HERE KNOW I AM PROUD OF WHAT I DID.THIS YEAR I AM DOING A GREAT JOG I AM WORKING HARD NOW TO GO TO I.S.49 THIS YEAR.

    January 31, 2007 at 11:31 am

  18. JUSTIN.K

    THIS YEAR HAS BEEN A LITTIL BIT TIRING BUT ITS GONE GREAT I GUESS. MY GOAL IS TO GO TO I.S.51 AND TO CONTROL MY ACTIONS.THEN I WILL GO TO COLLGE AND GET VERY VERY GOOD GRADES THAT THAT WILL MAKE MY MOM VERY HAPPY.AFTER COLLEGE I WILL WORK WITH MY MOM AND BE A PROFESHINLE SOCKER PLAYER.I REALLY WANT TO MAKE MY MOM HAPPY.

    January 31, 2007 at 11:34 am

  19. ERIC .L.

    MY FIRST AND SECOND YEAR HEAR I WAS NOT SO GREAT WHEN I WAS IN MRS.COPPOLO CLASS IN THE BEGINING OF THE SCHOOL YEAR I WAS VERY BAD THEY WAS ABOUT TO GET RID OF ME AND PUT ME IN ANNEX D I CHANGE MY ACT REAL FAST AND CAUSE I DID WHAT I DID I AM
    STEAL HERE KNOW I AM PROUD OF WHAT I DID.THIS YEAR I AM DOING A GREAT JOG I AM WORKING HARD NOW TO GO TO I.S.49 THIS YEAR.

    January 31, 2007 at 11:35 am

  20. JUSTIN.K

    THIS YEAR HAS BEEN A LITTILE BIT TIRING BUT ITS GONE GREAT I GUESS. MY GOAL IS TO GO TO I.S.51 AND TO CONTROL MY ACTIONS.THEN I WILL GO TO COLLGE AND GET VERY VERY GOOD GRADES THAT THAT WILL MAKE MY MOM VERY HAPPY.AFTER COLLEGE I WILL WORK WITH MY MOM AND BE A PROFESHINLE SOCKER PLAYER.I REALLY WANT TO MAKE MY MOM HAPPY.IF I CAN GRADE MY REPORT CARD I’D GIVE MYSELF C PULS THAT’S THE TRUTH.

    January 31, 2007 at 11:41 am

  21. Mr. Mac

    Well, the first half of the school year has been great! Our students are really working hard.It seems like yesterday was September 5th our first day. Eric, Emanuel, James,Samaria, Jacob, Giovanni, Mark and Justin S. have been with us from the beginning, Alvon, Larry and Justin K. have join us along the way, we aslo said goodbye to Dallas, LisaMarie and Anthony.I been very happy with the effort all the students have. Each student has different goals and differnt ways of obtaining them but as a group we have resptected each other and their goals.Most of us will be leaving our school in June, it is my wish that all students leave happy and with more skills and tools than what they had before. I like to thank our class along with Ms. M for their efforts and i know the best is yet to come.

    January 31, 2007 at 11:42 am

  22. Emanuel

    My first year hear in mr macs class i was happy that i was fliny in mr macs class it was fun i love it we lear lots fo stuff we leared how to reduce frackson and we read OUTSIDERS stunto and now we are reading HATCHET i like it went i first came i know lots of people like Eric Gio Justin.S. James Sam Mark Alvon jacob it is fun too hang around them we play lots of sports it is fun if i was to graed my self i would have a A+

    January 31, 2007 at 11:44 am

  23. mark

    In the beginning of the year in mr.macs class I did good and my goals are to get an education. I also want to be a basketball player and a football player. My goal is also to do better in gym and science and to be great in computer class. I also want to be a car designer. I also want to help my mom shop. I also want to support my family. I also want to buy mr.mac a new car. I will also like to read the Outsiders again. I will also like to have Lisa back in our class again. My goal is also to go to I.S 27. I also want to make a rap song about people living on the streets and people who are in the strugle and people thats been thown out of there house. I also want to make all fours on my report card. I also hope that mr.Andrew’s cancer goes away.

    January 31, 2007 at 11:46 am

  24. ALVON

    GOALS
    my goals are to stay gold and go to 51 or 27
    my other goal
    is to be a pro football palyer and my other goals isto always keep in tought with all my friens and come and vist mr. mac and his new class i hope they will be good like us because we mad fun with mr.mac and my other goal is to become a pro football palyer if i do become a football palyer it will make my mom proud those are my goals of the yaer. p.s Iwill miss mrs.m to

    January 31, 2007 at 11:47 am

  25. GIOVANNI O

    Well the first half of the school year I made new friends and my old friends Mark, Alvon, James, Eric, Emanuel , Samaria, Jacob, Justin S. After this year I will miss them alot I won’t forget them at all. I’m having a great year in Mr.Mac’s and Ms.M’s room. I am improveing in reading I think if I was not in this class I would not be a
    better reader, the way I am today.
    My goals are to go to I.S 51 and not Mount Lorreto. I don’t be long there.
    I also want to read more so I can become a better reader. I want to learn more in math, I like to do math.
    After we read “The Outsiders” it made me see that reading is not boring. I wish that I could stay here but I can’t as you get older things change in your live you got to go to high school. When your young every seems gold but when your older the the gold starts fainting away. I got that from The Outsiders. See when you read you learn things just like I did. I hope all of us learn somethings after this year in the class we should be happy . I am having a good year and learning because of a great teacher and a great para.

    January 31, 2007 at 12:05 pm

  26. Well, well, well…. I love this blog. I’m so glad you guys are all doing so well. It seems to me that you all have progressed and you’re accomplishing the goals you set. I see some of my old students blogging on here also and it makes me so proud to see how well they’re doing. Hi guys! You know who you are! Come and visit us at Class X02’s website: http://missroche127.wordpress.com/ and drop me a line. Hope to hear from everyone.
    Miss Roche

    February 3, 2007 at 8:08 pm

  27. 1. richard Says:
    January 30th, 2007 at 11:32 am e

    this year i improved my math and my science. i work hard and try my best every day. i want to earn as many 50’s as i can for the rest of the year

    February 4, 2007 at 4:21 am

Leave a Reply

