Our Technology Fair/ Film Festival

film-festival-001.jpg

We had our Tech/film festival on Friday. It was a tremendous success.  Every one who came, including people from our district raved about your work. I want to take this time to thank everyone that worked hard to make this a success. Especially my students. Wonderful job. I appreciate how hard we worked together. I also want to on a personal note thank everyone for the wonderful cards I received, (40) altogether from students expressing their sympathy for the loss of my dog. Those cards made me and my family feel much, much better.

Please leave a post on what you like about the Film festival, favorite film, or project. Or how you liked working on it, or what you learned. I learned many things this year. But I will save them for my end of year post. Again Congratulations and thanks so much for all your hard work. It just goes to show what you can do when you work hard.

21 responses

  1. MARCO

    I think the technology fair was great because alot of classes partisapated in it inculed ps.58.I think the tec fair is one of my faveorite fairs because I show my family what we do in school with mrs. brodrick,With out mrs brodrick we would not have a technology fair today so I want to give a round of appaluse to mrs. brodrick.

    June 11, 2007 at 9:17 am

  2. Steven M.

    I liked working on making the films. I learned how to use a video camera. My favorite film was global warming. I learend how to use Imovie and I learned how to slow down global warming. I would like to make more films in my life. and I loved the pizza and lemon ice.

    June 11, 2007 at 9:19 am

  3. andrew l.

    I liked P. 58’s movies . I like the inclusion movie. I liked our film on Katrina. I liked the Madame C. J walker film. I learned a lot about HUrricanes. I learned how to use Imovie. I like making films in school.

    June 11, 2007 at 9:22 am

  4. marco

    I think that the tec fair is one of the best fairs because we get to see thins from other schools and from this school.

    June 11, 2007 at 9:26 am

  5. Julio B.

    We all like the fair right because we were cool

    June 11, 2007 at 9:32 am

  6. jeremiah

    I liked evertthing in their film festival. I liked about Darfur. I liked the Robot Movie. I loved that we got pizza. I loved everything about the film festival.

    June 11, 2007 at 10:29 am

  7. i love robot boy and darfur movie . Robot boy was funny. I learned about Hurricane Katrina. I liked writing the letter to president bush. I liked seeing myself on the big screen. I liked that we had pizza and lemon ice in afternoon. We also had pizza for lunch.

    June 11, 2007 at 10:37 am

  8. LAMEIAK

    I LIKED ALL OF THE FILMS IT WAS AMUSING Especially ROBOT BOY. I LEARN ABOUT ALL OF THE FILMS I LIKED ALL OF THEM ALL THE CLASSES FILMS WAS AMAZING I HAD ICE ANG PIZZA THINKS MISS BRODRICK FOR THE PIZZA’S.

    June 11, 2007 at 10:38 am

  9. DANIEL

    I liked the film fetival. We made a film about Darfur. I learned alot about Darfur while making the film.

    June 11, 2007 at 10:44 am

  10. DIJON

    I like when we was recorded . Because it was a lot of fun. I learned about what was happening in Darfur. I like imove because you could here your self and see your self.

    June 11, 2007 at 10:46 am

  11. VINCENT

    I LOVE IT IT WAS A GOOD THING

    June 11, 2007 at 10:50 am

  12. mike

    I like the film festable when robotboy and the rest of the films was especiallly robotboy
    is my favorite film. I learn how to make movies and write about them. Robot boy was my favorite movie.
    I like the Pizza and ice in the afternoon

    June 11, 2007 at 10:51 am

  13. jacobm

    I liked working on our film Madame C. J. Walker . My favorite was the fire flilm by manny. My second favoirite was Madame C. J. Walker. I liked watching everyone’s flims.

    June 11, 2007 at 11:09 am

  14. Alvon

    MY FAVORITE WAS THE MADAME C. J. WALKER FROM MR. MAC’S CLASS I LIKED MANNY’S FILM ABOUT FIRE SAFETY FILM. I LIKE HURRICANE KATRINA A LOT.

    June 11, 2007 at 11:11 am

  15. JAMES

    I think the film festival was good and a lot of kids made an imovie. My favorite one was robot boy. It had good graphics and sound.

    June 11, 2007 at 11:13 am

  16. Emanuel

    I love the tech fair . it was fun. i love the video with cookies in the cookie jar. and my video about fire safety. and robot boy it was fake but not bad. It was fun making the fire safety movie. The best part was working with Ms. Broderick, we would mess up and then redo them. I learned alot.

    June 11, 2007 at 11:20 am

  17. frankie gonzalez

    Yo my name is m.c.gusto.That tech fair was cool.Who ever made those cookies there were good and so as those brownies.Those caprisuns was slaming.Martin luther king jr why did that show didn”t go on?M.C.Gusto did not see the whole thing.Mrs Broderick your the best.

    June 11, 2007 at 1:00 pm

  18. giovanni

    this is giovanni from Mrs.coppolo class and I was on the blog and i want to tell you you I am sorry about your dog Ms. Broderick I really enjoyed when me and u sat down and did the movie together and i hope that we can do it again and i wish that we was that i was at the party but i could not make it I am sure I would have been having a very good ime with ever body esle and i just want to say by!!!!

    June 11, 2007 at 1:42 pm

  19. Erik

    It was a great festival. I had a good time that day because I got see my classes film and that was so great. I like writing the letter to our president . I learened alot about Darfur. I liked robot boy it was so much like a real cartoon.

    June 11, 2007 at 1:45 pm

  20. travis

    The technologr fair was fun because it was all lot of classer parktispate in it so the fair was nice in if it was not for Ms broderick we will not have a technologr fair so thankyou.

    June 11, 2007 at 2:07 pm

  21. Mr. Miller

    Congratulations on such a successful event! Everyone’s hardwork was inspiring.
    Keep up the terriffic work.

    June 14, 2007 at 9:33 am

Leave a Reply

