The Annual Halloween Story Contest

free image hosting

Halloween Story Contest.

Deadline is October 24th, 2008. All stories should be blogged on this link.

Rules

1. Story should be original

2. Story Can be any genre you choose, scary, funny, realistic, fantasy, etc…

3. Poems are Welcome.

Stories will be judged in 4 categories and prizes will be awarded to:

  1. Most Original Story

  2. Best Written Story

  3. Scariest Story

  4. Funniest Story.

A separate award will be given for poems.

What wins this contest is good writing. An original story, clear and interesting characters, and good descriptive writing .

All entries receive a prize in addition to the prize categories.

The winners and the best of the bunch will be podcast here.

Good luck.

Ms. B.

One response

  1. Halloween story by Keson
    My story starts at night and here is how it happens. I am home and I go downstairs to get a drink. Now you have to know that I am scared of the dark. So I went to turn on the light switch and from it came a white glow, and I knew it was a ghost. So I hid and then another ghost flew by.
    I ran up stairs and woke up my Mom and Dad. And I told them there is a ghost down there. My mom said “stop playing”. So she went down and then she saw the ghost and I screamed and she screamed then the ghost went away.
    Happy Halloween!

    November 10, 2008 at 12:21 pm

Leave a Reply

