One Hundred Thousand Hits and counting!

100000hitshomer

A milestone to say the least, Since most of our time in school is spent when we are logged in and our visits do not count. A 100,000 hits is a lot. We are averaging about 500 hits on the weekends and 1000 hits a day. So people are reading what we are doing here, People are watching our movies and listening to our podcasts. I get comments all week long from all over the world telling me what a great resource this site is.

So be proud of what you have accomplished here. This is your blog and you do great work here.

Ms.Broderick

10 responses

  1. Mr. Miller

    Congrats on a Major milestone!!!!!!!!!!
    The only problem I have is that I am 730 too late.
    I really wanted to be the 100,000th hit.

    November 17, 2008 at 8:06 am

  2. Kirsten Rorke

    Ms. Broderick,
    Here’s to you and your students for reaching such a great milestone! By inspiring other teachers and students to do their own blogs, you are truly “Paying It Forward”!
    -Kirsten Rorke, Parent Coordinator

    November 17, 2008 at 2:13 pm

  3. jbond

    WOOHOO!! Congratulations Room 311…keep up the great stuff!

    November 17, 2008 at 2:37 pm

  4. I think you and all of the students/teachers who work so hard on this blog should be very proud! Keep up the great work it’s clearly paying off.

    Mr. Ferrannini

    November 18, 2008 at 3:01 am

  5. Ms. A. Gerard, Teacher at P.58

    How utterly AWESOME! Congrats to all!!! Great site.

    November 18, 2008 at 4:20 am

  6. Elyjia

    This morning we learned about the Native Americans and the Separatists coming to the new WOrld Tisquantaum and how he helped th separatists. These are the kinds of things we do on our blog. We reached a 100,000 hits I like writing on it and hearing from Mr. Miller and I like that other people are using our information for home work

    November 18, 2008 at 6:53 am

  7. I have been working on this blog for the last 2 years . I like that people use our blog to learn new things that we have learned and it is like teaching other people what we have learned .I am proud of my work on this blog.

    November 18, 2008 at 6:56 am

  8. I think it is good for kids this blog. I prefer to read on a blog than a book. We learned so much about the election. Over 100,000 people have seen our work. Wow!

    November 18, 2008 at 6:58 am

  9. I like the blog because it helps people to read. We share our work and information here. I think learning on a blog is a good way to learn.

    November 18, 2008 at 6:59 am

  10. Delicia McEvilly

    FABULOUS! ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so impressed by the wonderful information on the blog and the work which has been submitted by our incredible students and teachers. I feel privileged to work at such a great school.

    November 18, 2008 at 5:09 pm

Leave a Reply

