Thanksgiving Story Contest!

tgivingusatop.jpg
Announcing our Thanksgiving writing contest.

The Rules

  1. Entries may include, short stories about the first Thanksgiving, present day thanksgiving, essays on what you are thankful for in your own life, and topic related poems.
  2. There will be 6 prizes given out for the best written pieces.
  3. Stories can be fiction or nonfiction.
  4. Blog your stories on the link at the top of the page.( Thanksgiving Writing contest) Or Hand stories in to Ms. Broderick.
  5. Deadline is November 20th (Friday). Good luck!

 

11 responses

  1. you mean 6 in each class?

    November 14, 2009 at 8:03 pm

  2. or 1 in each 6 classes?

    November 14, 2009 at 8:04 pm

  3. Nat

    don’t i mind emailing a thanksgiving image?

    November 15, 2009 at 4:43 pm

  4. Joe Cruz

    ThanksGiving Along Time Ago by Joe Cruz
    X06
    Along time ago in the 1621 the Pilgrims came to North America because of their religion.
    They sailed 2 months and 3 days.
    When they finally hit land many of the Pilgrims
    were sick, many died.
    Samoset and Squanto helped the Pilgrims plant
    crops so they would not be hungry.
    Pilgrims
    and Native Americans made
    Thanksgiving together

    November 18, 2009 at 10:07 am

  5. Amir

    What I am Thankful for…
    by Amir Alparrawe
    I am thankful for toys because I like to
    play with them.
    I am thankful for CD’s and music because
    I love to listen to music.
    I am thankful for the stores.
    I am Thankful for my family because
    I Love them!

    November 18, 2009 at 10:11 am

  6. Matt

    What I am Thankful for…
    by Matthew Mclaugnin
    I am thankful for the food I eat. I am thankful for the
    clothes I wear all the time.
    All of these great things that I have is
    because of one reason… I have Great Parents!
    And a great god.
    I am thankful for what I have!

    November 18, 2009 at 10:21 am

  7. kylik

    What I am Thankful for…
    by Larrell
    These are the reasons I am Thankful. The most important
    reason why I am thankful is because I have a good family.
    My family helps me with homework. They feed me and
    take good care of me.
    Other reasons Why I am thankful is my mother takes
    me places and buys me nice things.
    She give me just what she can.
    I know that. I am lucky to have
    what I have.

    November 18, 2009 at 10:27 am

  8. Comacho Kylik

    The Pilgrims by Comacho Kylik
    We are the Pilgrims. We were not happy in England so we
    left and set sail to America.
    When we got there we were all alone and we were getting
    sick because it was winter and there wasn’t any food.

    Finally the Indians helped us learn how to catch our
    own food, and grow our own crops.
    Since they helped us we had a great thanksgiving
    feast to say thanks.

    November 18, 2009 at 10:31 am

  9. Anthony !

    Once upon Time on Thanksgiving…
    by Anthony Carballo
    Once upon a time there was a little boy asking for
    food on Thanksgiving night. There was a guy, he said come in. The guy asked “what’s your name?”
    The boy said “it’s Anthony Caraballo J.R.” (it was me)
    I asked the guy what his name was. He said Ben Hero.
    “Hungry” I said, “ I am hungry”
    Ben said, “ I have made macaroni and cheese and turkey, and it looks good, have some!
    Me and Ben had a good meal.

    November 18, 2009 at 10:41 am

  10. Genesis

    The Turkey Got Caught by Genesis Marrow

    Once upon a time there was a turkey.
    He didn’t want to be cooked. But close to Thanksgiving they caught him and got him ready to be cooked . They put an apple in his mouth.
    They were ready to cook him
    But then the turkey got them! He spit out the apple out of his
    mouth and ran away!

    November 18, 2009 at 10:52 am

  11. Rashawn

    Thanksgiving by Rashawn Francis
    One Thanksgiving day there was a Dad, a Mom, and an 11 year old son named Nick and a 13 year old sister Susie.
    When they awoke on Thanksgiving morning
    breakfast was all done. The Mom had cooked eggs, bacon, and biscuits. It was delicious.
    The Dad, Susie and Nick played in the backyard
    and swam in the pool. The Mom stayed in the Kitchen cooking delicious food. They had a feast
    they ate Turkey, yellow rice and corn.
    It was a great Thanksgiving.

    November 18, 2009 at 11:52 am

Leave a Reply

