Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Caputo, Mr. Mac and Ms. Dimeo’s Class

We began looking at some time lines of 9/11 on line one we found we began to review . Continue looking at it rate it on a scale of 1 to 10, and then defend the grade you give it by writing at least 5 sentences that point out specific strengths or weaknesses in the timeline . Tell why you gave it that rating E.G. I thought the time line was easy to navigate, I liked that  they made it personal by including…. I learned this and it made me question something….

Some things to consider when rating,

Does it introduce the topic ?

Is it easy to navigate?

is there enough information ?

Does it use various kinds of media to to tell it’s story?

Did it make you think about the topic in a different way?

Did it inspire you?

Did you learn more than 5 things from it, that you did not know?

Does the line make you want to know more?

Here is the link to the time line which will open up in a new window. Review it then toggle back to this post and rate it and defend your rating in 5  thoughtful sentences.

http://timeline.national911memorial.org/

32 responses

  1. i think that this time line is good enough information but not for people to learn about every thing that day. but that day was a very sad day for people nearly 3000 people died. it was really really sad. did you know that when the first tower fell there was a train running under ground and that got destroyed that day was sad for everyone and now there building a twice time bigger that building is called the freedom building. I learned alot from this time line
    i rated 10.

    September 23, 2011 at 9:37 am

  2. robertwise

    after the plane hit the 2ND tower 1 minute later tons of smoke went to the floor people started dieing.when a guy named brain was on flight 175 after he talked to jule he dieed.the guy that flew the plane caused a fire.some people jumped of the building,some people smelled the smoke that came down,and some or less people dieed because the building falled on them.and i rated these time line a 9.

    September 23, 2011 at 9:39 am

  3. nicholas lee

    I think the terrorist was trying to send us a message that they want something from us.
    I give it a 10 becuase the timeline that I saw gave all the details that
    I needed to get all my information i need to do my summary

    September 23, 2011 at 9:40 am

  4. Nick.p

    I think that terrorist were going to do some thing to the united states I would rate it 10 I think the timeline was good

    September 23, 2011 at 9:41 am

  5. /by Kylik
    this time line was very good gave good information and really taught you about 9/11. I rate it an 8.

    September 23, 2011 at 11:24 am

  6. chris
    I rate this time line a 10 the information was good and it was very sad. I liked the movies and pictures

    September 23, 2011 at 11:25 am

  7. it Shaquell im having fun in queens tell ms cuputo i said hi mr.green to i miss ps 373r i see u seen :] :] :] :]

    September 25, 2011 at 9:07 am

  8. of somebody can answer this i well come too the school 54 times 100= tell Mr mac what up

    September 25, 2011 at 9:14 am

  9. davon .o

    I think from the rate from 1 to 10 I think a 7. Because there is to much informion of peoples lives. But I think it was good because it had good informion and the video, voices,pictures, it was grate. It was moving for me but I did not cry. I thought it was funny when I first heard about 9/11 now I know how it effected people.

    September 26, 2011 at 9:41 am

  10. I rate 9/11 memorial timeline a 10 terrorist september attacks world trade center. the terrorist got passed the guard at the airport. The timeline showed this. The terrorists used the planes as bombs. .I also like how they had the sound of when the terrorists took control of the airline.I liked the video of when the planes hit the world trade center and people was effected.
    I also liked the phone calls and how people called for help and they said that they was being hijacked. I thought this timeline had a lot of good information and so I give it a 10

    September 26, 2011 at 9:52 am

  11. Starmel Owens

    I rate the 9/11 memorial timeline a 1. The reason I give this a 1 is because of how sad this topic is. I don’t like the timeline because its sad that the terrorist attack the world trade center. They killed a lot people and they killed them self just to knock down the world trade center.On the other hand the timeline did have good information. The thing that moved me was watching the buildings very sad.

    September 26, 2011 at 9:53 am

  12. Mark

    I think it was good but it was sad because a lot of people lost there life because some people wanted to blow down a build. When the first tower was hit I would have let people out of the build, they did not this information was included in the timeline. Also this time line made me know more about 911. I give this time line a eight. In my timeline I would include the phone calls from the plane.

    September 26, 2011 at 9:54 am

  13. Steven

    I rate 9/11 memorial timeline a 10 because it gave me more information about the movie and it was sad that 3000 people die.The best part of the timeline was when the Fire Fighter jogged through tunnel when he could not get through. He died and including this detail made me see what they went through that day. I liked when the guy called his wife and left his last message on his answering machine. Good time line

    September 26, 2011 at 9:56 am

  14. Jeremiah

    I rate this timeline a10.
    It was agood time line but a sad story.Alot of people died.One thing I
    don’t like is that the terrorist waik pass the guards in the moringing .I wish they would of alerted the miltary sooner.I felt really sad when the people had to say by to there love ones.
    The timeline gave alot of information using video, sound and photos.

    September 27, 2011 at 9:44 am

  15. Caleb

    It inspire me because when all those people died on the plane an on the

    world trade center/twin towers.Up to 3000 and more people died because

    when the terroist hijacked the plane and made a sacrificed so evil that they killed friends;love ones’ family ;
    and more.

    now i under stand that those twin towers were some thing that you see every day and now its gone.

    I would give this an eight because the first thing is that it has good details

    and the second thing is it has good facts about the world trade center and how it took good things and put it in a published report. and the third thing is it has good sentences .

    September 27, 2011 at 9:45 am

  16. Tyron

    I think the timeline was good I give it a 8. Some of the details I liked Mark call his wife and said this plane has ben hijacked. On flight 93
    a mom called her son and said that plane is being hijack tack control.

    I also thought the films of when they hit the plane
    By tyron

    September 27, 2011 at 9:52 am

  17. antonio

    Mark mom said that he is get hijack by terrorist and take control from them
    The hijack lie that they are land down the plane but they crash to the wtc I would give this timeline a 9. It had good information

    September 27, 2011 at 9:53 am

  18. Deandre

    When the first plane hit every body thought it was a accident. But when the second plane hit every body went crazy now they realize that it was not a accident. The buildings were on fire everyone was running because the oxygen in the air was mixed with fuel and they coudn’t brethe I liked the time line and give it a n 8

    September 27, 2011 at 9:53 am

  19. I think I will rated it 10.
    It inspired my by showing my the airplanes gowing in to twin twin towers.
    I like how the people on the plane called home and left messages. I think that was a sad and strong detail

    September 27, 2011 at 10:31 am

  20. Jason

    I LIke the time line.I think it’s a10 because it has a lot of information.
    I did not like the video because it was sad.I felt bad when the planes crashed.
    I liked how showed and you could hear the hijakcers. I aslo like the video of the south tower collapsing.
    I think the timeline gave a good picture of 9/11

    September 27, 2011 at 10:32 am

  21. Chazz

    I gave the timeline a 10. The reason why beacause it was good but sad i see how it was on that day it was really sad be cause 3000 people died.It gave alot of information on 9\11. But still as I watched the videos slow tears came out my eye.Innocent people lost lives for no reason the 9\11 memorial site gave alot of detail i see what they went through that day .A guy named Brain Called his Wife named Julie after that call he died . The W.T.C collapesd. It was scary. What I saw was that it was a really peaceful day and then bam the World trade center was attacked this timeline really showed how it happened.

    September 27, 2011 at 10:38 am

  22. Sequoa

    I gave that timeline a 10. The reason why I gave it a ten because it was very good . and very sad at one point and then good. I like it because it had a lot of details. i like the part when the husbend called his familiy and said i love you. and when the lady said i thank we have been hijacked.and it was so important. i ‘m so sad that this had to happen like this. the shoe was bruned up.

    September 27, 2011 at 10:40 am

  23. Raeshon

    i think it was a 10 because it gave me details and understanding about what happened and what was the main idea of 9/11. and the other reason is it tells us who was the world trade center hijackers. and it it had some sad parts too. My favorite part of the timeline was when the part when the mom of a man on flight 93 told him about the hijacking and urged to take control of the plane so that they could not use the plane as a bomb.

    September 27, 2011 at 10:40 am

  24. Derrick.
    I rate this timeline a 10. I was really shocked at how this plane was crashed and how it showed it in the video. I am happy that most of the people were saved. I also like the video of when the tower collapsed. I am glad it went straight down and did not fall over because many other people would have been quiet.

    September 28, 2011 at 10:57 am

  25. I think this timeline was a ten because it tells me important stuff. LIke the terorists when they boarded the plane. It showed how the towers went down. It taught showed me how the people lived through 9/11 because I was not born yet and amazed me telling how the day went and how long they waited to call the army. I like this and learned from it.

    by Tyler

    September 28, 2011 at 11:01 am

  26. I would give it a 10. Because I liked how it showed the woman on the plane who first told about the hijacking. Her phone call. It took them 18 minutes to
    call the military. If they had called earlier maybe lives would have been saved. I also like when the mom told the son to get a group of people and try to stop the hijackers. Maybe if she did’t make this call that plane would have hit the Whitehouse. I don’t think this timeline could have been much better.
    By Richard

    September 28, 2011 at 11:05 am

  27. I would give this timeline a 11 better than a 10. Because I when I read it it gave me a lot of information about how devastated people was about the towers falling. They had thought that the Twin towers would never go down. But they were shocked that it happened. My favorite detail of the timeline was how long it took for the Air Force to respond, if they would have gotten notified sooner they might have been able to stop it. What I really did not get was how they did this twice they delayed telling the military about the attack. I like this timeline I would include something about the jumpers in my time line.
    By Jordan D.

    September 28, 2011 at 12:46 pm

  28. I rate the timeline 12, because it showed a lot information. I learned what kind of planes were. I learned that their were phone call that told the story. My favorite was the pentagon. I also liked learning about flight 93 and how people stopped this plane from hitting the Whitehouse.

    By Zihir

    September 28, 2011 at 12:49 pm

  29. I gave this timeline a 20 I liked the phone calls and learning about how the planes crashed
    By Xena

    September 28, 2011 at 12:56 pm

  30. I rat this time line a 8 because it was good and it touched my heart but it had too much information about how it happened. It was hard to see this suffering and sadness. I thought the most moving piece was when the people were walking away and listening to the fire fighters respond. The photo graph of a little kid holding a teddy bear. I like this timeline.

    September 28, 2011 at 12:58 pm

  31. I rate it 9/11 timeline a 100 or a 10. It was emotional and heart touching
    These were many deaths. I liked when the mother called the son to tell him the planes been hijacked take over the plane. I am glad some of the people survived. I also thought this time line taught me things I did not know. It really made this catastrophe real for me.

    By Anastasia

    September 28, 2011 at 1:01 pm

  32. I rated this an 8. I did the like the slide shows and movies. But it didn’t show enough on how it collapsed. I would like to see more information on the way the buildings collapsed. I liked the pictures. Some of the videos were very emotional. It showed a lot of people crying and upset and I really felt what those people were going through. The phone calls particularly the one from the mom directing him to take over the plane that was amazing. I didn’t think that some of the pictures showed. I also did not think they had enough information on the pentagon.
    By Stephon D.

    September 28, 2011 at 1:05 pm

Leave a Reply

