Welcome to PS 373R and my Technology Lab

Welcome to  the 2013 – 2014 School year. 180179

My name is Ms. Broderick. I have taught in this school for 30 years. This year should prove to be a great year.  We have several things planned most notably a Student run film festival in April.

Also next week we will be taking applications for Student Council. More on that later.

Today I would like you to blog here and answer 1 question.

1. What did you do this summer.

summer_thumb

Tell me if you attended summer school, if you did what did you learn.?

Did you go on vacation? Where? What did you do there?

Did you  made a new friend? Tell me about them.

Did you go to an amusement park or the beach.

Tell me if you read anything or worked on math skills.

Tell me if you had a good summer.

My answer to this question.

This summer I took the summer off and did some repairs and improvements in my house. I did not work at P.S..373R and I really missed it. I went to see my sister and I went to the Jersey Shore. I love the beach. I brought my dog Applejack with us he loves the beach as well.  I had a good summer but I did miss working with my students and the other teachers at P.S.373R.

32 responses

  1. Daniel P.

    My name is Daniel this summer I did not attend summer school.
    This summer I learned how to yo-yo and learned how to do tricks on my scooter I jumped over 4 water bottles and I jumped off of a brick!
    With my yo-yo I did a triple around the world. I went in the pool 15 times this summer. bought 5 yo-yos this summer 2 were good and very responsive plus I learned the forward pass and the sidemount and the front mount. Most of the summer I was on my Wii-u I went to oceanview resort I went to the skatepark in Sea isle city.

    September 9, 2013 at 10:19 am

  2. Bobby F.

    I went to the pool with mom and borthers. I went to movie sto see Saw 3D. I wach t.v with my nephew kj he is 2mouth. I want to go to summer school but my mom wont let me .

    September 9, 2013 at 10:22 am

  3. Tyvonn

    This summer I went to summer school and at summer school I played, I did work and I played football. In the summer i went to the pool, the intrepid . I saw the space shuttle. I went mini glow in the dark golfing. i went to the park.

    September 9, 2013 at 10:23 am

  4. I went to North Carolina with my mom she drove all the way to North Carolina we went there to see my grandma and I got four lizards they are 2 boys and 2 girls.They are gecios and they can turn brown and green.

    September 9, 2013 at 10:25 am

  5. Era o.

    this week i played fantag on the computer , pet party .then i went to the beach , the pool 1 time the beach 3 times i then o math over the summer boring then done back to playing games and see my little pony on the weii then on the computer i hade a fun then i called my daddy.

    September 9, 2013 at 10:26 am

  6. justin

    i went to summer school .my teachers name was Mr. K we did all kinds of stuff and i also went to maryland first i went to ocean city friday and then i went to stay at somebody house the next day i went to see my grandma the next day i went to church and then i went back home on wednesday i went to summer school i went to take the bus SR501 to school and then i ate breakfast and then i wen upstairs for excitment of learning we went to talk about the great barrier reef

    September 9, 2013 at 10:26 am

  7. Qumel

    I went to south garolina. I went in the pool. and stay for 2 week. And then went home And. PLAY my VEDO Games On my X box 360.

    September 9, 2013 at 11:25 am

  8. Ernest

    I went to south Carolina. I went in the pool. AND I stayED for 2 weekS. And then went home And. PLAY my VEDO Games On my X box 360.

    September 9, 2013 at 11:26 am

  9. williiillll Will

    i went to a water park and i went to a place and it had rides and went to my grandma house .i went in my back yard and played football and went to a park

    September 9, 2013 at 11:29 am

  10. me

    I wt CHICAGO to see dad I had fun.
    we play games .I play with our dog.I

    September 9, 2013 at 11:30 am

  11. Vaughn

    HI my name is vaughn i did over the summer i was at a baskteball camp i learn how to shoot and to grebool the ball and i want siwing asol i want dorneypark i want on the hulk ride.

    September 10, 2013 at 11:20 am

  12. alvin

    hi my name is alvin moore i did for my summer i want to the beach and i want to surf with my family and we had fun with me.

    September 10, 2013 at 11:22 am

  13. Brandon

    l was playing video games and l went shopping we bought toys food big sodas litle soda and a gallon of milk

    September 10, 2013 at 11:24 am

  14. Nikolas

    I went to dorneypark it wus fun i went on a wotrslid it wus awesome.Iwent in a wavepool .I love it ihop i go agen.

    September 10, 2013 at 11:25 am

  15. Qumel

    Ha my name is khamani i play with my ben shooter and family i want ot dony park. and my broth had a fun time ot gathr.

    September 10, 2013 at 11:25 am

  16. Ryan

    I went to the beach. I went in the water. I played in the pool. I went to a pool. I went to a poll party in my community pool. I went to the park.

    September 10, 2013 at 11:29 am

  17. Elijah

    I did not go to summer school. I wanted to. I watched tv and played XBOX. My mom bought me a new bike. It is blue and my favorite color. I went outside.

    September 10, 2013 at 11:29 am

  18. Qumel

    I mean i love it really really love it

    September 10, 2013 at 12:58 pm

  19. Matthew

    i went shoping I did games and mazes

    September 10, 2013 at 1:02 pm

  20. Jose

    ON my summer vacation i went to the park.
    ON my summer vacation i played my iphone.
    I had fun playing with my iphone and i went to the park

    September 10, 2013 at 1:03 pm

  21. I WENT TO THE BEACH ON NEW JERSY GIANT WAVE PUNCHED ME LIKE KAMEHAMEHA
    AND I FOLLOW MY DAD MY UNLCE MY AUNT AND MY 3 COUSINS AND 2 FRIENDS WHEN WE WENT TO THE BEACH

    September 10, 2013 at 1:04 pm

  22. Colin

    I went to the movies on birthday. I watched power rangers.

    September 10, 2013 at 1:05 pm

  23. kanye

    iwent seasam street andi ilearnedallabot the gods in summer school

    September 10, 2013 at 1:08 pm

  24. Nikita

    This summer i was going to summer school .
    Then i went to cap code it was fun.
    Then i was with my frend kamil we had fun.
    Then i was going back to school.
    I went to camp too it was fun i did a lot of stuff there.

    September 11, 2013 at 12:46 pm

  25. DeAndre Bloomfield

    In my summer i had a good vacation.
    I went to the pool and the beach and also i went to the Bronx Zoo with my
    family.We saw a lot of Animals . And we ate at the Bronx Zoo i ate chicken with a soda . I went to the pool in i had fun…
    And i went to my favorite Camp is Camp Feilx Run Dmc came and he sighn my shirt and he gave me a card with his name or it..
    And i went to Dorney Park.

    September 11, 2013 at 12:50 pm

  26. Zair

    I WAS at camp it was fun i play ball.
    I was swiming.
    I was playing soccer
    I was boating in camp.

    September 11, 2013 at 12:51 pm

  27. Angel

    This summer i went to the bronx with my mom and sunday buffet it was so fun and i was excited to go back to school I got new Air Jordan’s. and what ever you do do not buy xbox720 because the government is watching youl

    September 11, 2013 at 12:53 pm

  28. khalil

    i wint summer camp up state. i wint to the pool. a bece and i oss won my football game 25 to zip. i wint to coce ceses and vugen u.

    September 11, 2013 at 12:56 pm

  29. cameron

    My name is Cameron this summer went to a camp I went swimming .I went to the park .I Went roller skating.I played football. I played basketball.

    September 11, 2013 at 12:58 pm

  30. carlos

    I went to six flags with my family.
    I like to go swimimg.
    i like to play games.
    i like to go to the beach.
    i like play with my brother.

    September 11, 2013 at 12:59 pm

  31. cameron

    When your warm blooded you are born not a egg you are born a baby.
    Warm blooded mammals stay the tempiture they are.
    Reptiles are the tempiture it is out side.
    Humans swet and shiver to get warm and cool.

    September 19, 2013 at 9:38 am

  32. Ms.Leston

    My name is Ms.Leston. This summer I worked at P.S.373R. I enjoyed my two weeks off at the beach but I am happy to be back! My students worked hard is summer and we are ready to get back into it. I hope everyone has a great year!

    September 25, 2013 at 5:38 pm

Leave a Reply

