Halloween Contest

 The Annual Halloween Story contest is Back….pumpkin-icon-1

All you writers get out your pens, hit the keyboards and write…..

Details:

A one page typewritten story, or poem about the scariest day of the year, No not state test Day.

    We mean Halloween. 

Story/Poem can be scary, thoughtful, or funny. All stories must be original. 

Submitted no later than October 26th to Ms Broderick. All entries will be posted on the blog and some lucky people will win cash prizes. 

So go ahead and write your story… hope it is not too scary …. I scare easily. Good Luck!

hand10

36 responses

  1. Aaron Parker

    The man in the snow!
    You are home alone,and you hear on the news about the profile of a murderer who is on the loose. You look at the sliding doors to your backyard, and you notice a man standing out in the snow. He fits the profile of the murderer exactly, and he is smiling at me. ( GULP) you pick up the phone and you dial 911. You look back out the glass as you press the phone to your ear, and notice he is much closer to you now. You the drop the phone in shock. there are no foot prints in the snow. its his reflection.

    October 20, 2016 at 8:27 am

  2. Jose

    The Shinneing : my version.
    Once upon a time there’s this man named Joey and he was seeking revenge on Jose and Sandra. They are in the bathroom, and joey pulled out an axe and said heres Joey and killed them.
    The End!! happy Halloween from the Aquino family 🙂

    October 20, 2016 at 8:33 am

  3. Victoria Scognamiglio

    Tails Doll
    After i got home from school my dad promised that he would buy a game for me. I was into the sonic and mario type of games that i didn’t play yet. It was Sonic R. It was a racing game as I heard and at the time it was pretty new.when my dad got home from work he gave me the game and I just couldn’t wait to play it. I went to my room and my dad played it with me. A couple of days passed and i was almost done with the game. My dad watched me beat the last boss and i was so happy that i beat it. My dad looked to the credit screen and pointed and said “whats that?” I said it was the Tails Doll. My dad asked me what the Tails Doll was and i just said it was the Tail Doll again. It was time for me to go to bed I wasn’t tired so as soon as my mom and dad were sleeping i got up, went downstairs and started to play Sonic R again. I noticed you can play the Tails Doll knowing that was the main reason why i wanted to played as him and tagged him up with some of the gang. it was pretty fun actually until I tagged him up with sonic. Right when i hit that button my whole life changed. My life was in the palm of its hand. It was all calm at first and the screen shut off by itself along with the game system. I let things be and went to bed falling into a deep sleep. around 2 a.m. I started hearing thumps on my door I go up and there was a little shadow coming from under my door nothing at all compared to regular sized shadow. I started freaking out and the word Tails kept popping up in my mind. I started to slowly open the door and i heard these very paint words that i will never forget. “your coming with me forever!!”. It was a doll an evil possessed little doll. It was from the game it had to be it looked just like it. I screamed and woke the whole house as it started chasing me. It was growling very aggressively and as I kept running knocking things over my mom called the police it scattered across the floor running for me. It stopped chasing me and it walked away. It said it has what it needs knowing it can’t finish its job tonight. ever since to this day im affraid to go to sleep at night. I know this sounds fake but it isn’t to this very day. Im shocked to even think about falling asleep at night
    the END.

    October 20, 2016 at 9:04 am

  4. Hector Davila

    It was Halloween day and people was trick n treating outside. A few hours went by. I was coming home and I heard a laugh. I look back and no one was there. I heard footstep and i look behind me and no one was there. I heard someone say “hello?” i look back and it was a killer clown. He said “come with me”. I started running and i heard him say “STOP running” and i said go away!. when i stopped running he was gone and i went by the woods i saw a killer clown staring and spying at me. I said what do you want? i blinked and he was gone. when i went by my house the killer clown was near my car and he ran back. I saw 3 killer clowns, they said we only want your candies! I said never and took my bat and hit them in the head. And they asked why you did that and they laugh lil crazy. I went to the door and knocked 3 times and my parents answered and said whats wrong hector? I said 3 clowns are out there. when they took a look outside but nothing was there. i took a look and there was no one out there. I went back to my room and i heard a “Hello kid?” and saw them sitting on my bed. I said go away and i ran out and locked the door.
    THE END!

    October 21, 2016 at 7:40 am

  5. Jamie Morales

    There was a cat name chevy,she loves food, one night I went to the home where chevy lives. I feed chevy then I felt a weird nag and my leg, I said chevy did you touch me?! then i heard a loud MEOW then i saw a ghost cat the ghost the ghost cat was talking to chevy and said stop eating all the food but chevy didn’t listen to the ghost. The rest of the night chevy and i watched movie called The attack of the killer tomato!. Chevy and then went to bed after the movie finished. Then woke up in the middle of the night because the ghost came back as a food tornado. I said lets get out of here but Chevy said meow meow which meant No i can eat all the food! Okay chevy eat i said! so chevy started eating the food tornado so slowly but surely the tornado slowly started dying out and just a couple of kibble were remaining and chevy eat those to
    BURBB said chevy.
    the end

    October 21, 2016 at 8:46 am

  6. Isaiah Deleon

    Michael Myers clown story.
    One Halloween day i was biking near a haunted house and there was michael myers. He had a knife and the tip of the knife had blood on it and the blood was dripping of it. Then we heard a loud scream so we screamed. We went went into the house to escape Michael Myers and inside the house there were bats and they were everywhere. A clown appeared in the house and started chasing us then he disappeared, then there was a knock on the door then the clown turned slowly. and out of nowhere i had a machette . The clown started laughing and his laugh was Evil, Muhahahhaha so we ran out of the house and screamed our brains out and quickly dialed 911. The cops came and started searching for the clown in the house. They were turned into zombie clowns!
    the end

    October 21, 2016 at 9:00 am

  7. Aaliyah W.

    One day my sister’s and I we went trick or treating. We saw these cats and people come out of the house and we got really scared. My sister almost peed on herself. We ran and i looked back and i saw a cat running after us. My sister put me on her back and we ran. Then the cats disappeared so we slowed down a bit. We walked by a women that was hiding and a candy bowl on the stairs as we went towards the bowl she jumped out and yelled HAPPY HALLOWEEN TRICK OR TREATERS!! we all jumped in shock. We went to another house but they were already out of candy, we walked and walked and stopped by house after house and got a lot of candy and we saw a house and saw creepy bats flying around and at first we were scared but they were fake!
    Happy halloween ❤

    October 21, 2016 at 9:10 am

  8. Once there was a monster named Jeremiah. He was not a happy monster. He kidnapped kids all the time. One Halloween when K>K was riding a bike he kidnapped him . Then he went and knocked on a door and a girl named Shaniece answered. He kidnapped Shaneice. He kidnapped everyone. When Jeremiah got home he looked at Kk and sheneice They were terrified. This made him sad. He decided to let them go. He knew kidnapping was not ok He replaced his kid napping habit with a trick or treat habit. All year he waited for Halloween. Now Jeremiah was much happier.

    October 24, 2016 at 9:45 am

  9. By Sean Assemian
    A long time ago there was a man. He fought evil. He kept the world safe. Safe from evil. And then one day Poof! The hero was gone. Just Gone.
    Now evil began to grow and grow. This was a dark time people were slaves. But in other parts of the world there were still heroes. The hero’s names were Sean with the super power of being smart. Nick with the superpower of speed. Joe Superpower was well nothing. Joe well he said you don’t need Superpowers to help the world. So the Hero’s had their first job. Preventing the monster from destroying Tokyo Japan . It was 9:45 at night and at the airport and everything was destroyed the taxi’s, the planes. So now what?
    Joe said I think we need a nuke. So they made a launcher for the nuke. The monster was in the heart of Japan. So they aimed the Nuke at the monster’s head. Joe fired the nuke and killed the monster and destroyed half of Japan. Oops. Superhero Sean was very upset. Why did you do that? Now Joe began to feel sorry he did stop the monster but he destroyed so much while doing it.

    October 24, 2016 at 1:28 pm

  10. Story By Liam Diaz
    One Halloween night my friends and I went trick or treating . I was dressed as a Zombie with blood drooling down my mouth. One of my friends was dressed a Dracula and another as a mummy.
    We passed by a spooky haunted house. Liam started thinking of a plan and finally said “Hey Bob, do you got those eggs that I bought. Bob replied “yes right here” Then Liam said “lets egg this old house”
    As we started to egg the house we heard a voice that said “you will regret this”

    We started laughing because we didn’t believe in ghosts. As we ran away my friend Bob tripped over a skeleton leg. We actually thought someone grabbed his leg That is when we freaked out and ran home and never ever egged any house again. We’d rather enjoy the candy. Happy Halloween.

    October 25, 2016 at 7:36 am

  11. HALLOWEEN BY NIKAYLA DAVIS
    This is Halloween. I thought what will I be wearing for Halloween. I will be wearing a Star Wars Costume when I go trick or treating. I will get many candies from people. The houses will have porches decorated with all kinds of characters. People will get scared and little kids cry. The candy givers will come and scare us too. My sister will be wearing a Frozen costume and my brother will be wearing Scream costume. It will be a scary Halloween night for us. I will be happy at the Halloween Party and if their is a clown I will scream and cry.
    ___________________________________________
    My Halloween History
    In 2013 an d2014 I went to a home knocked and knocked on a door when suddenly got scared by a clown and 5 dogs. I almost fell down the stairs of that persons house. In 2015 I went to a Halloween Part in Pennsylvania and I saw a haunted house. There was a maze around the house and it was very scary. My brother went in the house but I did not because I was too scared. I could hear noises and screams coming from the house. I could also hear the buzz of a chainsaw coming from the house. It was a very scary night. When I came back front he Halloween party I had a lot of candies . I put them away because I was tired and went to sleep.

    October 25, 2016 at 8:01 am

  12. Hi, My name is Tysean this is my halloween story. Once upon a time i went trick or treating with my dog. we saw this gate with a guy and he had sharp teeth,sharp ears,and red eyes. He said get away before i bite you and drink your blood. Me and my dog ran home. we did not go trick or treating. i just remember that i have got a magic ring. we went back to the gate and the creepy guy said why are you back? I said because we came to defeat you.The guy said hahaha you will never defeat me!! so i powered up the ring and shot ray beam with the ring, i missed the first two times but on the third try i hit him and he died
    the end.

    October 27, 2016 at 7:28 am

  13. Halloween is all about scary stuff and trick or treating with your friends and family and you will be freaking out on the thirty first and seeing clowns everywhere. I will be scared if i see a clown on my block or in my halloween party which is going to be in five more days. its going to be lots of fun and i cant wait for it to be friday all my family and friends will be at the party its going to be a blast!!

    October 25, 2016 at 9:36 am Edit

    October 27, 2016 at 7:30 am

  14. Geoff,
    Halloween rhymes is my story time
    Vampires enjoying the campfires
    Town fairs with lots of scares
    creepy ghosts frighten me the most
    Frankenstein spooked the ghost
    Ghouls are dripping in ooze
    While zombies are falling into pools
    Mummies have minds like dummies
    Witches with their potions
    While Golblins walked with motions
    Dracula says blah blah blah
    While witches say abracabra
    Zombies try to eat me
    while Mummies try to compete with me
    Bats turning into cats
    while Spiders are little biters
    Critters give me the jitter
    and Nightmares will always give us the scares.

    October 27, 2016 at 7:56 am

  15. It was a chilly rainy day in November. Class v-4 was coming home on a us from a class trip. The bus was driving on a dark road when we saw a man in black suit on the road. We stopped to see if the man needed help . When we got off the bus it was foggy, so it was hard to see, then we couldn’t see the man in the road anymore. the kids started yelling for the man to see if he needed help but he did not answer. Mr sullivan said ” stay on the bus so you guys are safe”. All of the sudden, we heard a loud bang coming from the back of the bus. Mr. Sullivan went to the back to check on the noise in the back. then somone hit the front of the bus. the noise was so loud and scary the bus driver opened the door and he started screaming because there was a man with a mask on. the man ripped off his mask and screamed HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!!! it was mr. ralph playing a joke on us. we all laughed and said “Good one mr Raph”

    Giovvani and Gregory

    October 27, 2016 at 8:21 am

  16. I was home alone on Halloween night. my parent said I was too to go trick or treating aso they stuck me with handing out the candy .It was getting dark and I hadn’t had anyone come to the door for at least 15 minutes. So I though it was time to turn of the lights and head upstairs to my room. Boy was I wrong just as i open the door to my room I heard the strangest noise. It sounded like glass breaking. When I turned on the light it was a grown man and he was throwing knives at me. I ran in my room and he busted through the door. He had hit my leg and I had to get crutches thank god I never saw this man again.
    By Cassius

    October 27, 2016 at 8:29 am

  17. I was home alone on Halloween night. my parent said I was too to go trick or treating aso they stuck me with handing out the candy .It was getting dark and I hadn’t had anyone come to the door for at least 15 minutes. So I though it was time to turn of the lights and head upstairs to my room. Boy was I wrong just as i open the door to my room I heared the strangest noise.
    A ghost had broken glass in my room and it was so scary. So I ran down stairs and a clown came running after me. Then I saw a dummy running after me with the clown and they caught me. and then…. Mom and Dad came home and the lights came on. The clown and the dummy were gone and I was so happy
    by Ephraim Washington

    October 27, 2016 at 8:35 am

  18. I was home alone on Halloween night. my parent said I was too to go trick or treating aso they stuck me with handing out the candy .It was getting dark and I hadn’t had anyone come to the door for at least 15 minutes. So I though it was time to turn of the lights and head upstairs to my room. Boy was I wrong just as i open the door to my room I heared the strangest noise. I opened the door and no one was there. But then I saw a very short guy with a pumpkin head and a box cutter. I ran upstairs and closed the door and locked it. Then I turned around and he was right in front of me. I ran out of the room but I was cornered. He was about to stab me. I closed my eyes and waited. But nothing happened. I opened my eyes and he was giving me candy . He said people were afraid of him because of how he looked and no one ever came to his house trick or treating. He said he was sorry for scaring me and I told him this was the best Halloween ever.
    By Darius

    October 27, 2016 at 8:42 am

  19. Once upon a time there was a guy who walked around the world in search for someone’s house. He found a haunted house. He opened it and now he tried to open the door. It was squeaky, he walked up the stairs. An Alien monster grabbed him,and now he is dead. He became a ghost. A person came in the haunted house. he scared me,

    By Elijah Wright

    October 27, 2016 at 8:43 am

  20. The Haunted House

    The haunted house was scary. A ghost was flying around the house. The People entered and were scared. The house was old. No one visiting for a long time. One day a little boy went to the old house and the ghost took him. The boy cried for the ghost to let him go. The ghost let him go and the boy ran and promised to never come back to the house again.
    By Antwoine

    October 28, 2016 at 6:51 am

  21. The Creepy dolls
    I was with my god sister we were going to a birthday party and I was going to go with my other god sister. After that we went to Coney Island. Then we went to my house. There was a baby doll and I said to myself I will put this creepy baby doll out of my house. I went to bed and woke up in the middle of the night and there it was the creepy baby doll in my bed. I ran into my mom’s room and she said go to be and I went and slept in the living room. And I never slept in my bed again.
    By Deon Ivory

    October 28, 2016 at 7:01 am

  22. The Licked Hand.
    Once upon a time there was a girl who was home all alone. She was alone because her parents worked late. So they got her a dog. This night she heard a sound then she went to see what it was . She was in the dark and she felt her dog lick her hand. She went into the next room and saw her dog hanging upside down. Then a voice said “humans can lick too” She knew there was a person in the house and her dog was dead…..
    By Nakieta Flemming

    October 28, 2016 at 7:06 am

  23. Joshua Williams
    On Halloween 2015 I was forced to walk so much I was so tired . I hate walking and went trick or treating at night. I went home at night. The end.

    October 28, 2016 at 7:25 am

  24. Clippy’s Revenge
    Clippy is a 7th grader who kidnaps kids. One day a kid called the cops. The cops never let Clippy out of jail.
    Clippy broke out of jail and started to kill again.
    He changed his name to Casper the Clown.
    Casper had been a normal clown who had died.
    The devil gave him a second chance but you have to kill and kidnap people.
    Jose Pena

    October 28, 2016 at 7:30 am

  25. There was a little girl named Sarah. She had no mom and dad. She lived by herself until a boom cam. She ran into the room under the covers. The door opened and then all her toys fell down. Then somebody touched her. Since she was nice she thought it was nobody. And then the devil came and said” come with me into the fire”. She said “no I will never go with you, you monster creep. Until she realized the devil made her better in reading and writing. He was joking about the fire, he was really a good guy.
    By Khamila Roach.

    October 28, 2016 at 7:38 am

  26. Kyair McCoy
    This is the story about the scary house. Once upon a time their was two boys was named Tom and the other one was named Alex and they both love Halloween. When they were 8 years old they had monster costumes and they walked out of the house. They were off trick or treating, going house to house. They both got a lot of candy. They arrived at a scary house. Alex said ” I am not going to that scary house I would rather be at home and in bed they go in their Tom”. Tom said “you are a scaredy cat. So Tom went in to the scary house. Soon Alex heard yelling so he ran into the scary house and saved Tom. Tom said you are the best and they both decided never to enter that scary house again.

    October 28, 2016 at 7:48 am

  27. The old man across the street
    Once upon a tie there was a boy name ”Sherod”. There was this old man that lived across the street. Every time we went on his lawn he would come outside and yell ”I am going to get you! so on Halloween he dressed up as a clown. He came out of his house when nobody was outside and he started decorated his house so he can kidnap this bully named John. John stepped on his lawn because he want to see what happens to him. so on halloween the old man kidnapped john and kept john in the basement someone could see him. At night he would make him come out every night the old man would come outside because everyone on the block was scared of him. john escaped out of the basement and he went home crying to his mom.

    By Sherod

    October 28, 2016 at 7:54 am

  28. One day my friends and i went to change into our costumes to go trick or treating. We ate kit kat and went to the halloween party. Then we got scared because there was a ghost in the haunted house, so we called ghost busters and the team came and and captured the ghost and saved the day
    the end
    By Angel Hunter

    October 28, 2016 at 7:55 am

  29. The Scary Monster Demon Half Monster
    by Jose Santos
    The boy was going to sleep but not a regular sleep, a scary sleep. Then he saw a man he looked like a demon half monster. The man jumped at him and he ran and ran. and the man bit him . Then he woke up Then he got up out of bed. It was a dream and now he was late for school and that was the real nightmare.

    October 28, 2016 at 8:11 am

  30. Jayden Hovey
    One day I was walking down the street and someone was in a tree. I was walking and they jumped out at me and called me by name. I ran home I was so scared I went to bed.

    October 28, 2016 at 8:38 am

  31. The Clown Statue
    So and so were friend she was an adolescent babysitting for two kids. The parents were wealthy and were always going out. This night they were going out to dinner. They went to the movies and saw a movie called the clown statue. The Clown statue was so scary so they escaped through a black stairway. Through the secret door their was the police with a pail of water. Standing their was a live clown statue saying what do you think of that?
    By Winston

    October 28, 2016 at 8:46 am

  32. Tysean walker
    Hi, My name is Tysean this is my halloween story. Once upon a time i went trick or treating with my dog. we saw this gate with a guy and he had sharp teeth,sharp ears,and red eyes. He said get away before i bite you and drink your blood. Me and my dog ran home. we did not go trick or treating. i just remember that i have got a magic ring. we went back to the gate and the creepy guy said why are you back? I said because we came to defeat you.The guy said hahaha you will never defeat me!! so i powered up the ring and shot ray beam with the ring, i missed the first two times but on the third try i hit him and he died
    the end.

    October 25, 2016 at 9:14 am Edit

    Demarcus Banks
    Halloween is all about scary stuff and trick or treating with your friends and family and you will be freaking out on the thirty first and seeing clowns everywhere. I will be scared if i see a clown on my block or in my halloween party which is going to be in five more days. its going to be lots of fun and i cant wait for it to be friday all my family and friends will be at the party its going to be a blast!!

    October 25, 2016 at 9:36 am Edit

    Angel Hunter
    One day my friends and i went to change into our costumes to go trick or treating. We ate kit kat and went to the halloween party. Then we got scared because there was a ghost in the haunted house, so we called ghost busters and the team came and and captured the ghost and saved the day
    the end

    October 31, 2016 at 1:04 pm

  33. Andrea

    What fantastic stories! Hi to my former students; Aaron, Victoria, Isaiah and Winston! I miss you all and hope that you are doing well! Love, Miss Andrea 🙂

    November 1, 2016 at 8:42 am

  34. Christine Curran

    Hello All!
    Nice job. I’m so proud to see how far you’ve come and love all the writing! Keep up the good work!
    Miss all you guys.
    ❤ Mrs. Curran

    (hey Kyair!)

    November 1, 2016 at 8:43 am

  35. Christina Martino

    You all are such great writers !! Very spooky stories . Very creative 🙂

    – Miss. Christina

    November 1, 2016 at 9:06 pm

  36. Mrs.Magi

    Whoa these stories are scary! Keep up the excellent writing!

    November 6, 2016 at 5:50 pm

Leave a Reply

