Hour of Code: Computer Science For All day!

Last Thursday and Friday, on January 12 and 13th  P.S.373R celebrated an Hour code and our Robotics program.

We had a Technology Field day of Sorts that featured Code and robotics.

We featured Websites like Code.org Scratch and Code academy.

Two of our classes from our Petrides sight joined us.

P.S.37eR’s celebration of the  Hour of Code Computer science for all day was a great success.  Here are some of the stations we had during the Hour of Code.  Don’t miss the students own words on the even below the photo’s You can read what kids have said about their experiences at Hour of Code celebration below.

P.S373R Celebrates the Hour Of Code!!!!!!!

img_1012

  1. We had a laptop coding station.

img_1023 img_1095 img_1096 img_1097

  1. A Makey-Makey Circuit Station img_1171img_1011
  2.  A city Maze with BeeBotsimg_1117
  3. Beebot Code and Race img_1181
  4. Navigation Maps Activities with Beebots
  5. img_1234pastedgraphic-11

    img_1188img_11336 Sphero Bowling and Color Map.
  6. Finally we introduced our New Robots Dash and BB8 img_1007 img_1008

74 responses

  1. My favorite part of the fair was the Spearo ball because it was very cool to control it with the Spearo app. My other favorite was the Makey Makey go because we could really try to control some objects to make it work. You could use some objects like an orange to control the object on the laptop. I was able to play a piano with the oranges. My next favorite part was the BB8 Spearo. When the BB8 Spearo moved, it looked like you actually have BB8 as a pal! I would love to work with the Makey Makey go in class!

    January 17, 2017 at 10:29 am

  2. ANTWOINE

    I had a fun time at the fair because it fun to play with the bowling games using the controller to controller the BB8 Dash. we had write algorithm start.i got to control BB8. there was a laptop station to code at. because i like to play flappy bird. I liked the circuit thing the Makey Makey but I did not get enough of a chance doing this . I hope we do this agin

    January 17, 2017 at 10:31 am

  3. Darius

    i had a lot of fun because the ball sphero. my favorite thing about sphero is he could go over ramps.he could go over anything. he could go where ever you want.ed it to do . you could control it.and you could play with it. my second favorite thing is b bot lego city. b bot can code any direction. he can go around the city. and if b bot bump to a wall he turns in the right direction. he is just like code because the command. you could code it. I really hope that we do this again I want this to happen again

    January 17, 2017 at 10:33 am

  4. NICKAYLA

    I LIKE MAKEY MAKEY GO BECAUSE YOU CAN PLAY Game tap on it

    i like the race because you CAN RACE SOME ONE AND WHO WIN THAT THEY GO LICK . THE LEGO CITY . THIS OIS THE STEP WHAT I DID I STRAT THE BETBOT I PUSS GO FRONT BACK LEFT RIGHT IT WAS COOL! SO N THE END I GET COOK

    WE DO CODE AFTER THAT WE WE GO THE NEXT SECTCITION IS THE FLOOR ON THE FLOOR WERE THE BEEBOTS. YOU HAD TO CODE THEM TO MAKE THEM DO DIFFERENT THINGS.I LIKED THE BEEBOT RACE.

    I LIKED THE MAKEY MAKEY AND THE SPHERO ALOT.
    I WANT TO BE ON STUDENT COUNCIL SO I CAN WORK THE NEXT FAIR .

    THEY DID A GOOD JOB..

    January 17, 2017 at 10:37 am

  5. EPHRIAM

    One of the stations from the science fair I relly liked was the sphero because you controll it from a ipad and one of the resons I liked it is when it go’s over the ramp and you can hit the cons. One of the anothr station I like was makey makey go because you can connect a wiuer to a FROUT and make a beat and play games by taping the FROUT.

    January 17, 2017 at 10:38 am

  6. Ethan

    The things i liked was the Makey Makey go because you could play games with out using the mouse or the arrow keys and you could just hold the makey makey and tap on the stuff its plugged into. My favorite station was the bee bots because you could code the bee bots to move forward, turn left, turn right,and move backwards it was lots of fun because coding is fun.

    January 17, 2017 at 10:39 am

  7. Gianni

    i loved the makey makey it was a circuit board for many things like oranges and bananas and i got to see my best friend brandon. i got snacks at the end of the period. writing code is like writing notes it can be fun (except writing notes). Coding had a MAJOR impact on my life and i never thought coding would be very awesome. The hour of code was very fun because i never saw great technology before.

    January 17, 2017 at 10:39 am

  8. TAYSHAWN

    The hour of code was really fun Because we got to play wlth robots My favorlde was the Makel Makey I Liked the Beebots I also really Llked controling the sphero wlth an ipad. I loved the fair.

    January 17, 2017 at 11:28 am

  9. Michael

    I liked hour of code becuase there was codeing and i really like coding i’ve coded for a long time.There was BB8 if you don’t know what BB8 is,it is this robot from star wars.Also there was Sphero it was a little ball you control with a Ipad it was pretty cool.There was Bee Bot
    it was this Bee you program with a algorithm you programed the algorithm with the arrows
    on Bee Bot and there was LEGO maze you had to get Bee Bot through.There was Dash it
    played muisc it also blinked witch i thought was cool.There was a Makey Makey we did a orange piano and played useing Playdoh.Last but not least we did coding on a computer like Flappy bird on scratch,we also coded on coded.org with plants vs zombies,angry birds and Minecraft.The tech fair was AWESOME! I hope we do another tech fair.

    January 17, 2017 at 11:29 am

  10. Zah Mere

    first off the what am I going to stat with ms brderck my favorite teacher
    the fair was great It had alot of tedhndlog my favorite was sphero and bb8
    I really liked the orange piano with circuits
    it was better then the carnival it was so fun i love ms jacke

    January 17, 2017 at 11:33 am

  11. Xavier Harris

    THE SCIENCE FAIR I LIKEB BB8 CAN MAKE HOLOGRAM MESSAGES ANB DASH
    CAN REPEAT YOU ANB SOUND JUST LIKE YOU ANB WE COBE LIKE FLPPY BIRD
    ANB BEEBOT THERE A MAZE MABE OUT OF LEGOS SPIRO YOU WITH A IPAD
    TIP IT TO MOVE IT THERE RACE FOR THE BEEBOT ANB NAVIGATION SCRATCH
    THERE ANGRY BIRD YOU NAVIGATION RED TO THE PIG ANB WATCH OUT FOR
    TNT ANB MAKEY MAKEY ORANGE PINO and minecraft maze. I loved it. The fair was great.

    January 17, 2017 at 11:34 am

  12. Tyson

    the thing that i like about the technology field day is spheo It was so cool. you use an ipad to contril it. i also liked bb8 he is used for a iPad to. one more thing that i liked was looping while creating algorithms. that was best thing that i liked. they had coding and a lot of thing that was really fun . I hope we have another technology field day.

    January 17, 2017 at 11:35 am

  13. Jorden

    I loved the fair I like the bB8 it was so cool. I liked the orange circuit piano it was like magic. I liked the beebot racing a lot as well I coded on lapttops the whole fari was so much fun

    January 17, 2017 at 11:36 am

  14. Nayshawn.

    I went to the science fair and I got to see beebots .I DID A ALGORITHM on a computer and I got to play with the makey makes .I also saw a star war character. I enjoyed the fair.

    January 17, 2017 at 11:37 am

  15. Jayden

    i like about the speroo it move fast it even can change color / YOu control it with an IPad.
    the thing when like when you tok allot of he look at you That was the BB8 on stage.
    beebot is too hard to get you have to write the algorithm in your head and you can get confused. I really liked Dash playinng the music. I want to have another fair like this.

    January 17, 2017 at 1:06 pm

  16. Trayvon

    I like all of it because we played with bb8 beebots and racing the hard one is bb8 because he is so hard to control. I all so my favorite is the makey makey go part because we get to o on the computers. You make a circuit with this. There was also a laptop station to code at I coded Minecraft and Angry Birds .

    January 17, 2017 at 1:08 pm

  17. Jermaine

    I like the Beebot because it was fun and I was winning the race. YOu had to figure out the code in your head, but itt seened to go other ways.
    i realy liked the sphero it was chalinging but it was fun i want to do it agian. There was also an orange piano that you played by hitting oragnes. I loved the fair.

    January 17, 2017 at 1:09 pm

  18. Alexis

    I really Liked the bbh beebot bb8. I also liked Dash even though we did not really get to play with it yet. I did the Oragne piano using a Makey Makey and I really loved Sphero and the BB8 . The beebots were kind of hard to Algorithms in all that noise. I can’t wait for the next one.

    January 17, 2017 at 1:13 pm

  19. Diamond

    Coding is really fun and when i first sat Down i had fun.
    it can change colors and make cool sounds and i had fun and i really wot to by it and i love it . I like the Bebot racing and mazes it was fun and hard. The makey makes was really fun and scary kind of like magic. I twas a good fair. I want to do it again

    January 17, 2017 at 1:14 pm

  20. Angel H.

    I went to the Technology HOur of code / field day. I like the Makey Makey it was attached to a computer and oranges. The oranges played the computer piano. You have to hold the wire to ground your self and make a circuit.
    I also like the Sphero with an Ipad. It was easy for me. I played bowling with this. I liked the two new robots. I also coded Angry Birds on the laptops. I had a good day. I want to do it again .

    January 17, 2017 at 1:31 pm

  21. Sherod W.

    I liked my favorite robot in the Technology field day was the the BB8 Sphero. I was playing with BEEbots in the Lego city. We also the Angry Bird Coding station. The Makey Makey had a line of oranges and it played piano. I cannot not wait till we start to play with Dash in class. It was a very good technology field day.

    January 17, 2017 at 1:34 pm

  22. Kasai L.

    I really liked the BB*8 because it is a sphero you get to drive it, it is like a remote control car with out the wheesl. I liked the Lego city for Beebots. I loved the Sphero. At the laptops coding I worked on Coding Minecraft. I loved working with the Playdoh game controller and playing the piano

    January 17, 2017 at 1:38 pm

  23. Alex

    I liked the coding station like we do in computers. I liked the beebots. I really liked the Sphero bowling as well. I ddn’t go on the orange Piano with Makey Makey. Oh and I liked Dash and BB8 I liked both of them. I hope we have another tech fair.

    January 17, 2017 at 1:40 pm

  24. Zahir M.

    I like to code on the computers at the fair. I played in the lego city with BEEbot. I also did the BEEbot race. I won the race. I also like navigating to not touch the Evil robots maze but I touched some of them. I liked the robots on stage. I loved Sphero bowling.. I really hope we do this again

    January 17, 2017 at 1:43 pm

  25. Julian

    i went to the code fair i liked the makey makey with the oranges that played piano. It was so fun because i liked making music with the oranges. Then i did the bee bot snowman maze it took me 6 try’s to do it right. Beebot almost got off the mat i was laughing so hard.
    The 3rd thing i liked was the bowling with sphero i didn’t win but………. doesn’t matter because i had fun. The one thing i like the most was coding, I choose the making music with scratch. I am able to code using music which i love in general. I would like to have the makey makey in class more because i only got to do it for a little while and it seemed like a lot of fun.

    January 17, 2017 at 1:44 pm

  26. Ryan D.

    I like to play code of Angry Birds on the laptops. The pig steals her eggs. I love the BEEBots I played in the lego city and had to right an code to get through the city . The orange Piano was so cool like magic. It was a really good day.

    January 17, 2017 at 1:45 pm

  27. Elijah W.

    I loved the Sphero bowling. I love BEEbots as well. I raced with Zahir and the shapes thing with Beebots. I used the Makey Makey and it was wierd. I loved it. I loved everything. I loved BB8 and Dash that played the music. I want to know how to work them.

    January 17, 2017 at 1:48 pm

  28. i like to code but i was not here for the fair. i like to code its so fun its helps me.learn things that i never know before.the code that i love the most is Minecraft.it a little hard but i got in to it i needed help a little but yea.the fist code i started on is angry birds.when i fist played code i was bad but now I’m good at code.but i wish i was here for the fair but i wasn’t i was sicks so i didn’t come .but i know what they had in the fare they had BB8 and so much more.when i get bigger I’m going to go on harder stuff on code for i can good.

    January 18, 2017 at 9:55 am

  29. richard

    what i like about coding that u can control the computer buy using playdoh and u can control a little ball called bowling with a phone. and u can control a little b with the button on it and when u done u need to hit go to start the b up to move the b and you can move the

    January 18, 2017 at 9:59 am

  30. JORDAN

    1i like the one starters and i like bee want come because at had the music want they have playdoh
    2 i was zero ball and bowling and learn the code

    January 18, 2017 at 10:15 am

  31. At the tech fair I played with BB8 they had a bowing game. It was easy you used an Ipad to control it. I also played with Bee Bots. You had to code the beebots using forward and turn. I did the snowman map, race and lego city with beebots. I also the new robots BB8 and Dash. My favorite was dash. He played music and you controlled him on the ipad. The tech fair was great and awesome. I hope we do it again.

    By Jose Santos

    January 18, 2017 at 10:22 am

  32. The tech fair when I first went in there I thought we might just watch a movie but then I saw it was the Tech Fair. I was amazed because I saw BB8 on stage and he is my favorite. I also really liked bowling with Sphero. I was able to knock down all the Bowling pins. I coded on the laptops I coded the Angry Birds game. I also played a piano that used oranges to control the computer. I liked this day so much. I want to do it again.
    By Patrick Mahoney

    January 18, 2017 at 10:27 am

  33. At the tech fair i played with Sphereo,Beat Bot,and Dash.
    When i played with Sphereo the most i had to code on the tablet.
    I had to make dash make sounds and make him move.
    Please play my game on scratch called cool dash.
    I love the the tech fair it was so awesome.

    January 18, 2017 at 10:28 am

  34. I was not at the Tech fair but I love to code. I wished I was there and I hope we do it again. But in code you have write your algorithms to solve problems. I am getting very good at coding.

    By Jaden Hovey.

    January 18, 2017 at 10:31 am

  35. I was amazed when I first saw the Tech fair I was amazed I hope next time I play with BB8. At the tech fair I played with Sphero, I liked when i jumped up over the Ramp using the ipad controller. Me and Deon we raced the Beebots. I won. Because Dion did not write a long enough code. I saw the Makey Makey I used the playdoh controller you had to hold the ground wire and use the playdoh at the same time to control the computer. I didn’t get to bowl.

    By Adonis Booker

    January 18, 2017 at 10:37 am

  36. I was sick and did not get to go to the TEch fair I hope we have another one. With code I am don’t know but Ms. Broderick tells me I am doing

    By Khamillia

    January 18, 2017 at 10:40 am

  37. kyaier mccoy

    1/13/17 when our class got to the tech fair we saw all the laptops and i played the robots.And it was fun because everyone was there.

    January 18, 2017 at 10:41 am

  38. I went to to the tech fair. I played with computers coding I played with the robots. I played with the Beebots I aslo played with the Sphero and the Ipad. I had a good time. I want to do it again.

    January 18, 2017 at 10:43 am

  39. Nakieta

    It was really fun at the tech fair.We got to go to code.org and there was Beebot race but I didn’t get to it.There was also Spero bowling it was really fun.I hope ever one had fun and was happy.I wish that ever one would always be happy like at the tech fair and not when they get presents at home and school.

    January 18, 2017 at 10:43 am

  40. Mr. Sullivan's Class

    Last week we went to the auditorium for a Technology Fair. At the fair a robot called Sphero . You control Sphero with an IPad and he rolls. YOu can also code him using blocks. There was a color game and a bowling game for Sphero. We really liked Sphero, Gregory found it easy to control. There were also Beebots. These are bees that are robots. You have to code the buttons to make them go. Everybody like the Beebots. We also played with something called a a Makey Makey. this had oranges and playdow that you touched to play a music on a computer. We also played on a laptop coding station. Miahsia coded Frozen, Ashley coded Minecraft Jacky coded Star wars. We also liked the new robots Dash and Bb8.
    Mr. Sullivan’s calls really hopes we get to do this again.

    January 18, 2017 at 1:39 pm

  41. 1. I like the one you have knock down the balling pins.
    2. And i like the one when we had the bee bots thing to race.
    3.I like when we was playing a game on code. I played the Star wars bB8 games
    4.I witch we can do it again because it’s fun.
    5.Oh and i like bb8 when you had to donload the app and you cantroll it and i like the fact that thhe head come off.
    6.And i like the robot when it plays music and you can creat a new song and it will play it.
    7.And i like the rail.
    And i like it can go under warter.

    January 19, 2017 at 11:12 am

  42. john

    At the tech fair there were many robots and coding and taping fruits. My favorite part was the beebots and the sphero. We had new robots ,BB8 and dash. I wish we could do his again. Everyone was happy playing with the robots. The fruit pianos was fun and also confusing.

    January 19, 2017 at 11:13 am

  43. Liam

    On january 13,2017. It was Friday my teacher was do her stuff after 10:50 we go down to the auditorium.We when down stairs and we toke a site.Ms.Broderick should us BB-8 and Dash.We when to play some games and it was done.It was fun i what to have this “party” and.My favorite was the Beebot they had a race a it was fun.And the computer had code and everything that was fun.

    January 19, 2017 at 11:13 am

  44. I liked the sphero the way that you control it is to move up and down left and right. and I was on scratch watching robbie rotten saying don’t let your kids watch it. I saw BB8 in action . I also played a play doh circuit and angry birds . on code . org . the hour of code was cool and the best thing ever. I love it a lot.

    January 19, 2017 at 11:18 am

  45. Sean

    1 THE bb8 bot was awsome to look at but it was drain of power and the head fell off oboy.
    2 beebot raceing is awsome cause i learn to code in a different ways,.
    3 makey x 2 was awsome why cause iam useing playdoh to play panio.
    4 we did some codeing on computers angrybirds ,starwars ,mine craft too.
    5 labtop codeing station my favorite part was doing code learning code in a way that makes me have fun.
    6 Sphero ipad was awsome cause you dowload a app to controll it and knock down pins.
    7 I had the best time of my life in tech fair of 2017.

    January 19, 2017 at 11:18 am

  46. First off, The Scrach part of the Hour of Code [HOF] was very fun and I world like to go on Scratch again. Second, The Beebot part is really fun because it fun trying to get the commands right to the point, I said “It bertarling me!”. Third, The Sphero ball was the best best part of the TF [TechFair], The folks at WeeWee [the company that made Sphero and Many others like the MiP] really took the limits with Sphero which is control by The app. Fourth, the MMOCGWP [Makey Makey Orange Circuit Grounding Wire Piano] was fun, I was trying to crate some music but time ran out. 5iveth and 6ixth, BB8 and [Wonder Mech 2- 5-7] Dash, They look very well and capable of a lot a stuff, and Finally, Code, it’s alright coding website, it done well helping people how to code so it’s a good website.
    THEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE… ENDDDDDDDDDDDDD!

    January 19, 2017 at 11:23 am

  47. Dominic

    i liked the spero ball where you have to knock the cones down and you control spero.
    the beetbot racing was really fun there was buttons to control the beetbots.
    and the beetbot where u have to get to the end through the legos buildings.
    i was coding the the mincraft person on the computer it was very hard to get past the mincraft levels.
    and dash was cool with the piano u can make your own song so dash can play the song u can only control it on a ipad.
    my favorite game was the spero where you knock down the cones and controling spero it was really fun.
    the beetbots where cool as well there was beetbot racing my favorite beetbot game is beetbot racing.

    January 19, 2017 at 11:24 am

  48. Jaime

    WE came on the 12th to the tech and we watched robot named BB8 and DASH MYFAVORITE PARTwas the beets
    AII THE BEETBOTS were funny. I liked bowling with Sphere. The piano was fun when we pushed the orange it played the piano

    January 19, 2017 at 11:27 am

  49. Kyle

    on January 12th and 13th whus the tech fair hour of code.the first thing we saw was BB8 from star wars.but it was out of battteries so they showed us dash. dash can play piano and you can program the piano. after that we went to the laptops that had oranges that you touched to play. but you have to hold a wire and then touch the oranges and you have to do the same thin if you whut to play a laptop width playdow. First thing I played with after the laptops Then I played with Spero. We had it set up with a table to control it. A teacher taught me how to link the robot with the laptop. There are two spots to play with Sphere one was ramp with color sighs and the other station was bowling with sphere. I also like the bee bots. There was four different things you could do with the beets I did 3 of them My favorite one was the Lego city It was hard I knock down part of the city .
    I enjoyed the whole day it was supper fun bb8 head even fell off.

    January 19, 2017 at 11:31 am

  50. brandon

    I worked at the technology fair. These are some of the things that were there: Makey Makey (Orange Piano, PlayDoh Games), BeeBots, BB8 Robot, and Dash robot. The coding websites were Frozen, Angry Birds, Scratch, and Minecraft. I liked the BB8 robot the most. It can create holographic messages. You can control it with an iPad with these options: Draw and Drive, Controller, and patrol.

    January 20, 2017 at 10:19 am

  51. I miss hour of code but I like the pictures that they made at the fair i wish me can do that in the class.

    January 20, 2017 at 10:26 am

  52. Aquaryus Lattimore-Jackson

    i know about that i was do a laptop station also i was playing the Orange Piano Play also i
    do Angry Birds Scratch i do the Makey Makey i use the Flappy code laptop game maker
    also the Technology Field day was going on January 12 to January 13 i not in Student Council. i like the coding station best.

    January 20, 2017 at 10:28 am

  53. Daniel

    Hour of code was so fun. you could code on a computer. code of beetbot racing was fun interesting things. The makey makey was interesting they use play doh and orange you tip the play doh it play the piano playing. laptop staton so interesting i never kwon wires can connect to the orange

    January 20, 2017 at 10:35 am

  54. elijah

    what I like about the fair was everything but my most favorite is bb8 and dash because it can do more things.I like helping the kids with the makey makey.I also make me feel aprat something big. the code was good for the kids that don”t know how to work laptops.i”m surprise the 5th grad like the bee bots because they were mostly for litter kids.but it feat like i
    was a worker. but helping kids was my favorite of all.

    January 20, 2017 at 10:38 am

  55. Josiah

    Hi my name is Josiah and when I was working at the hour of code I liked when I was working with the kids.
    When I was working there every thing was for the little kids and the big kids because I’m student Council and nothing is for me.
    I liked helping kids to show them what kind of person I am because I’m supposed to be a bigger person. My favorite station was the makey makey because you can use oranges to play games.

    January 20, 2017 at 10:38 am

  56. Malachi

    I like the tech field day because it was good for little kids . It really introduced code so they can get good jobs later. I loved the coding area best because coding makes you good at thinking and reasoning. I also liked the bee bot area . Beebots use code and the stations gave you directions. I want bee bots and the I liked the sphero robot ipad controlled. It was a good tech fair.

    January 20, 2017 at 10:38 am

  57. Julian

    I went to the technology field day january 13 ‘I love it’ because I went to play on computer
    I went on cod.org . Then I play with bee bots I have to reset them because I don’t want
    do wrong thing. Next I played with the sphero the sphero look like

    January 20, 2017 at 10:42 am

  58. Gregory

    i am teach coach. I like helping students if they Need it. It was so fun. i got to take care of BB8 and dash and Spiro. we got to have snacks. we helped the kids from petredes cite. we worked hard and Ms. Broderick got us pizza.

    January 20, 2017 at 10:46 am

  59. Ms. Saroya

    Best Fair Ever!!! Thanks for creating this- my students had an awesome time.

    January 21, 2017 at 12:24 pm

  60. Christine Curran

    Petrides would like to say a great big thank you! We had a blast!!! Our students can’t wait to come there as students next year and work with all the robots. SHOUT OUT to the student council for all their help. Proud to see the patience they had while working with our young students. I’m confident they will be strong leaders of tomorrow. (perhaps teachers??)
    We look forward to next years tech fair!
    Thanks for all the hard work in planning and execution.
    Fondly,
    Mrs. Curran

    January 21, 2017 at 4:53 pm

  61. I am so astounded at how much our students enjoy learning how to code! The students are so excited to learn how to do this…and it is amazing how they are picking up how to code! The future is with us!

    January 23, 2017 at 8:53 am

  62. Jacob

    I LOVED THE HOUR OF CODE! my favrote part was beebots and sphero. i liked the maky maky piano. i liked BB8 and dash. i wish i could play with them. i loved the snacks.IT was REALLY fun. So yea HOUR OF CODE IS AWSOME!

    January 23, 2017 at 9:41 am

  63. Larry

    my favorite about the fair was Bb8 you can move him around and my favorite was the orange piano and my favorite was code on compter i was play angry birds at the laptop staition. I really liked the beebots I liked the racting I want to go to another tech fairl

    January 23, 2017 at 9:49 am

  64. Sicnere

    I liked Dash was racer Robot. I really liked the Beebot city you had to code the beebots to get through the city. Bb8 was great and I got to make him do jumps using a ipad. I really loved the fair.

    January 23, 2017 at 9:52 am

  65. Xzavier H.

    i like bb8 and beebots the beebots the i like the beebot city. bb8 is so hard to move i like bb8 i like beebots a lot. I loved sphero it was hard to control. I loved the fair I want to go back

    January 23, 2017 at 9:53 am

  66. Darwin

    I Love Bb8 . Because he is funny . Bb8 i fun he is cool .He can roll around. I also liked the beebot . The fair was really good .

    January 23, 2017 at 9:54 am

  67. DeMarcus

    I did not get to to to the Technology fair. Iz thought from teh pictures I thought it was fun. I really don’t like coding because it is hard to focus. But I would like to get good enough at it to make my own game.

    January 23, 2017 at 10:30 am

  68. Pattrick

    The hour of code was fun I liked to pay with Beebots and Sphero. I thought the Makey Meky with the playdow controler was great. I loved the robots on the stage BB8 and Dash.
    Next week we are making cirucuit using the Makey Makey also the people working their the kids did an awesome job

    January 23, 2017 at 10:40 am

  69. THALIL

    This is what i think about the p.r373 tech fair. it was fun because u can make music with a orange. Witch is called makey makey and it is cool. My favorite thing was bowling with Bb8 the robot from star wars. i really loved it because of the bee bots, Makey Makey, Bb8 bowling. And this is what i think about the P.r373 tech fair.

    January 23, 2017 at 11:14 am

  70. this is what i thought about the tech fair i thought that the beebots and the shero was amazing because the beebots has a control on the top of the it so i can be able to race the beebots also i liked the makey makey with the oranges and the clay doh when i coded on the computer i wanna shout out the student council for all their help also thank u mrs brodrick for setting up the tech fair for all of the 240 kids that attended the fair thank u mrs brodrick

    January 23, 2017 at 11:16 am

  71. Jermaine.H

    i like the makey makey because you can use anything like your hands body but i have one question why didnt the computer stop working when the onrange juice went on the curcits but i like the piano because when you play it fast it sound nice but can you use your glasses . i like bb8 because he spined around and I think he can ride a looply loop. I loved the tech fair.

    January 23, 2017 at 11:17 am

  72. Amaj James Leroy Council

    My favret part about the tech fair was the orange piano it was srprising to see a fruit be powerd by eletrisity and play on screan. i did not exspect only wiers cold do that. i as well liked the free codeing and scrach time i fownd new and nice games. i did not like spero he was to hard to cotrol and pepole cept on smacking him and he had to be restarted.

    January 23, 2017 at 11:17 am

  73. king

    what i feel about the tech fair i love the bb8 and the makey makey because i could move and make it.I can also used the bee bot using code.I can use stuff as a pano. I liked th orange piano. I really liked the Sphero’s . It was moving mirroring what we did on the Ipad. My favorite thing at he fair was BB8

    January 23, 2017 at 11:25 am

  74. kirston

    i like code because it is fun and is with computers and the best teacher is teaching it and the best thing about the code fair was a blast and i loved the robots and the makey makeys

    January 23, 2017 at 11:26 am

Leave a Reply

